Jess Ica's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born & from Singapore (ignore Vietnam setting) but only started living during my travels.

The following were last updated years ago and I’m too lazy to change them 😂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After volunteering for 6 weeks in Budapest, Hungary, I gathered a huge amount of courage to do a solo backpacking trip before flying home. That changed my life completely. After which, diagnosed with the syndromes of a 'travel bug', I took on another challenge to travel in winter for the first time.

I survived the winter in the UK. But nothing could beat my experience of travelling in Morocco. I think that gave me a huge change in my perspective of life.

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, soul, reggae, and arctic monkeys when im up for it. Very dependable on my mood :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Listened to the sound of the universe under the stars in the Sahara Desert :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Collect experiences like crazy, because you'll never know when you'll need them :D

The fact that you could be in a country and not 'BE there' makes me want to throw myself as deep as possible into a country's culture, tradition and language.

Eveyone's equal!! Treat people nice. Give and receive.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm considerate and helpful and easy going. Excited to share travel stories and experiences. Can help with cooking or teaching you chinese. Or give you a chinese name, lol. Exchange good music :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile.