jill weckx's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see jill’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Student
  • From Antwerp, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi everyone !

My name is Jill and I'm an 18 year old girl. I live in the beautiful Antwerp, Belgium. My interests are architecture, art, cultural events, reading, ...Izzy and Ally are my two lovely podenco housemate's(for those who don't know this, it is a spanish dog breed), and also my mom :) I love travelling ! I've already seen quite a bit of the world for my age and I'm trying my best to expand the list. Since I'm a student I don't have a lot of money so that's when I found couchsurfing.

Kisses

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love travelling and I would like to see so many places in the world and meet new people who can introduce me to their culture, habits and country. Also I'm a student and still very young so I don't have a lot of money.

Interests

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

books: kind of everything haha but most of all dystopian series, classic english literature, young adult books, romance, science fiction, ...
music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know why but this is actually a really difficult question, One of the thing I liked the most I've done in life is hiking in a forrest in thailand for 3 days in the bruche and just enjoying the nature and the lack of technology, ... It was so purifying, just walking all day with strangers, talking, sweating haha, showering in the river if you were lucky to find one, ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would really like to learn spanish! and just everything about other cultures actually

What I Can Share with Hosts

my travelling experience, my kindness and enthusiasm, my attempts on cooking ( I always try but it's never any good, but it's about the gesture ;) ), I'm a good listener, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Denmark, Egypt, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see jill’s full profile. It’s free!