Jillian Stelma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jillian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • B.S.
  • From Grosse Pointe Park, Mi
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I've recently graduated with a B.S. with a major in Learning and Behavior disorders and elementary education. I took eight years off from school, so I'm pretty proud of this accomplishment. I currently live in Henderson, Kentucky, but am moving back to my hometown in Michigan next month to teach. I'm laid back but adventurous and love seeing new places and meeting new people/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a fun and unique way to see and experience new places and it gives a personal, human element to it all. I'm also fond of the fact that it's cheaper than a hotel, which leaves more funds to focus on experiencing what different cities have to offer.

Interests

  • cats
  • education
  • adventure travel
  • lakes
  • nature
  • adventure
  • friendship
  • humor
  • exploration
  • family
  • love
  • equality
  • relaxation
  • special education
  • michigan
  • kentucky

Music, Movies, and Books

I appreciate almost all forms of music- country even grew on me a little bit during my four years living in Kentucky. The only genre of music I can't get into is death metal. Music is amazing and I love singing and dancing; I wish I was better at the guitar!

My favorite book is "To Kill a Mockingbird" by far.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I played professional women's football for years. I was involved from the inaugural season, so I'm somewhat of a pioneer, lol. I also played football for the "boys team" in high school. I'm all about equal opportunities!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love this section! I am a teacher by trade, and a passionate one at that! I teach students with special needs. Prior to having my teaching license, I was also a para-professional in classroom for students with special needs for ten years. I love learning new things and have an incredibly open mind!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an open book. I'm happy to share almost anything, whether it be tangible things, or stories, or experiences, or laughter. Would you like to go to dinner? Maybe coffee or a cocktail? Come visit my town some time? Get a souvenir from my explorations? Cool! I've got tons of love to spread and I'm excited whenever I have the opportunity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jillian’s full profile. It’s free!