Logo orange

Jillina Manson

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jillina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Sin techo
  • College
  • From Taiwan
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Stay YOUNG!!!

ABOUT ME

What am I doing now??? ¿¿¿Qué hago ahora???
Living in Melbourne working as en education agent and thinking of travelling around all the time.

Estoy viviendo en Melbourne trabajando como una consejera de educación y pensando en viajar todo el tiempo.

I am a 100% postive person and always happy to be where I am. I enjoy outdoor activities a lot. It's impossible for me to sit on the couch all day long watching TV. I get allegic and am afarid to find mashrooms growing on my head. Travelling is something I like to do a lot. I have moved pretty often the last few years. I just cant stay in the same place for years. I need excitment.

PHILOSOPHY

LIVE FREE OR DIE - New Hampshire license plate

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am surfing at the moment, but will start hosting once I get a place to live!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first couchsurfing experience in the beginning of March, 2010. I stayed in Key West in Lori and Desi's place with their friend Bowen. Everything was amazing. I also surfed in some couches in Europe. What I can say is that CS does bring people together to enjoy the time!

Interests

Travelling, drawing, cooking if I dont need to wash dishes, snowboarding and living good.

Music, Movies & Books

I love movies and I cant live without music. Marilyn Mason is my secret lover. I cant stop nodding my head when I hear System of a Down. Rock n Roll rules!!! However, I am working on playing Classical Gas now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Bush Party (A bush somewhere in Tasmania, AUS) - Lots of hippies, of course + Great performance + Alcohol and some other stuff + awesome time. Unfortunately, I wasnt really impressed when I saw someone being hung in the air with huge fish hooks on his back.

Hitting Jumps the First Year on Snowboard (New Hampshire, USA) - I usually end up falling pretty hard and every part of my body is kind of fucked up. But I love it so much and am still doing it. You might see me in Winter Olympics pretty soon.

Climbing Uluru (Central Australia) - I only made it half way because I thought I was going to die after I finsihed the small bottle of water when the temprature was 50 degrees Celsius out.

Skydiving in Red Cliff (QLD, OZ) - The view was definately amazing. I am glad my ears didnt explode after I landed.

Hiking up to the top of Mt. Washington (NH, USA) - It was an achievement for a girl like me who hasnt done much exercise for a while. It just sucked it was a raining day and the only thing I saw was cloud.

Getting drunk for a week in a row and puking for a week in a row too (Wherever alcohol exsists) - I think this is more stupid than amazing though.

Feeding fish and being fed under water (Kenting, Taiwan) - Scuba diving is an interesting experiance for me. But unfortunately that's it since I felt sick everytime I had to bite the regulator.

Riding on a motorcycle going over than 100 mile per hour - it was suacial... I am glad I survived.

to be continued...

Teach, Learn, Share

I cook pretty good Italian food. I play the guitar as well but I suck, I really do. So please don't ask me to teach you how to play it.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Spain, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jillina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile