James Grant's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I work in marketing and I'm writing a novel
  • I studied History at University of Aberdeen
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My name is James, I'm 26, I live in East London and work in marketing. In my spare time I write and I'm working through my first novel, a coming of age story set in the Melbourne bar scene.

I've traveled extensively and lived around the world. I have a great passion for writing and sharing experiences. I like jazz, old movies and world food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, get inspired and stay off the beaten track.

Interests

I am primarily interested in art and culture. Aside from books I have a great passion for painting, movies and music.

I'm into keeping fit, I'm currently training for third Tough Mudder.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • coffee
  • movies
  • painting
  • music
  • jazz
  • track and field

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of jazz and blues but a range of styles. Bob Dylan is a big hero.

There Will be blood, The Godfather, Apocalypse Now, The Big Lebowski.

Factotum, The Idiot, The Trial, Heart of Darkness.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

White water rafting down the Amazon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to help people to express themselves by sharing insights and my pasison for words.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some of the highlights of East London. I live in Bow, in a quiet gated community, overlooking the River Lea with the Olympic Park a short walk away.

The area is very vibrant, there is lots of street food, great coffee and culture. It's also 35 minutes to central London.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Ecuador, France, Germany

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!