Jiri Okrouhly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • teacher on High School, Czech language and Literature + P...
  • Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic
  • From Havířov, Moravian-Silesian Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, we are Jiri and Magdalena.
We live in north-east part of Czech Republic in city named Havirov. Exactly 6 km from Havirov in small village named Terlicko.
Jiri is working as a teacher on Secondary School (High School) of Civil Engineering in Havirov. He teachs Physical Education and Czech language and Literature. Jiri already been in USA in program Work and Travel. Also studied in UK his Ph.D. degree. He speak English fluently. Jiri is funny, enthusiastic and good story teller.
Magda is working in private construction company and also in small family company. She works as a house construction designer. She is quite shy, very hardworking, optimistic and pet lover. She prefers dogs before cats. She speaks also English but she needs to practice.
Jiri and Magda live together with Magda´s parents and grandparents and our dog Benitta (hovawart).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to try Couchsurfing long time ago but we never have a courage to do it. We heard that CS is great experience, so we want to be part of it. We want to try, how is look like when people from different culture will come to our home. We also want to practise our English because its a while when we are out from school.

And we will be not lying about the second reason: we will get married in February 2018 and it´s is our last chance to visit USA before we will start to build our house (which will be ready for couchsurfers from whole world :-D) and to establish a family.
So we decided to go to USA for our honeymoon. We are looking for some adventures there, travel across national parks, sleep in car, tent and we want to try Couchsurfing for first time in our live.
We will be very grateful if you offer us your hospitality and good company.
If you looking for couch please write this two words in your e-mail request: "ice hockey". It´s proof for us that you spent some time to read our profile and you are not only CTRL+C and CTRL+V person.

Interests

Let´s find out about our interest in personal meeting.
Jiri - all kind of sports, theater, computer games, good music, funny stories, books.
Magda - sports, animals, movies, handworking, cooking etc.

  • dogs
  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • music
  • travelling
  • sport
  • good food
  • computers
  • playing piano
  • czech bier

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to say - good music, good literature a movies - we are big fans.
Very little space to write it here.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jiri:
I made Ph. D. degree in university - it´s nothing amazing but for me it was very hard.
I consider my job as teacher like a life mission and I think that I am good at it (my student say so :-))

Magda: when I ask this question she hesistate a while and after she said:
I am willing to marry you, Jiri (big amazing thing for you) LOL

What I Can Share with Hosts

good mood, nice talk, undemanding requirements, cleanliness a good hygiene and some small gifts from Czech Republic (its very easy because our country is famous mostly for our bieer and alkoholic spirits :-D)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiri’s full profile. It’s free!