Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jirka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Dutch
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Just moved back to Prague for some time
  • University
  • From Ostrava
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After one year of studying in Belgium and 2,5 years spent in amazing Budapest, I've moved to Prague for some time. I would like try how it feels to meet and host foreigners, this time in the role of a local.

ABOUT ME

I think I'm a very friendly and easy-going person. I have two enemies, though. Stereotype and boredom, which also explains my pretty adventurous and enterprising character.

I like to meet new people, get to know their cultures, countries...you know I guess the same for everybody here :-D.
Well....I've been just trying not to make my life boring...

PHILOSOPHY

Dare something worthy!
From my own experience, I can tell you that life can be shorter than you may think......so don't waste your time dealing with crap and don't postpone things for later!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started to use this webpage when I moved to Budapest and found out that this page is one of the best ideas someone ever came up with. I've participated in several meetups, events and made new friends. I also host people from time to time, because this is a good way to get to know people from all around the world! ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I participated in some meetings and events, made some trips, hosted a few people and already made a lot of friends.

Interests

I'm a passionate traveler and music lover. I spend lots of my time in nature by doing various activities, such as hiking, bike riding, jogging or simply walking and meditating. I love to travel and get to know new people. I like to write blogs and in my other "free time" I deal with online marketing and read books.

  • writing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • tourism
  • mountains
  • nature
  • e-commerce
  • ice hockey

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm addicted to music! What type you can recognize pretty fast....:-)

Mostly books about personal development.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There have been few already, such as Erasmus stay in Belgium, but I'm still waiting for the biggest one of my life.....

Check out my blogs

http://jirkasvoboda.blogspot.hu/

http://destination-budapest.blogspot.cz/

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I don't know exactly but I guess everybody has something to share or teach ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Jirka’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups