Jessica Johnson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student.
  • Currently studying Law with Business at Brighton.
  • From London/Surrey ish area.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see things I don't normally see, talk to people I wouldn't normally have the chance to and get off my bum.

ABOUT ME

I am a 21 year old girl thing from near Croydon, but go to university in Brighton. I flit between the two when I get bored, or when I get sick of living with my parents again. Also means I get the best out of both worlds. I do like a good night out clubbing, but they can often get a bit flat. I am a really chatty person, and often outgoing but generally if I'm feeling out of my depth I clam up - I'd quite like to get over this.
The main reason I've joined is to meet people of all sorts and to travel. I've been sitting around too long. I'd like to not care if I missed an episode of Eastenders because my own life was so full and interesting.

I prefer open minded people. I like people who don't change their mind at the drop of the hat but accept people having different views.

I like the countryside and staring over lakes and such but also going out in London and getting squashed on the Underground.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't think I can write this properly at 1.30am.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to travel at the moment! I live with parents in London/Surrey area, and with friends in Brighton area. I may be able to host in Brighton though =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as yet.

Interests

I love animals, music, the countryside, clubbing, chatting with a glass of wine/cocktail, reading (all sorts, just read Ian McEwan, then a Danny Wallace book..), television, facebook argh!

  • animals
  • books
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Love it all.

Films: Disney wins. Also gotta love Rocky Horror. Lord of the Rings, cliche but I love it. I was convinced I was an elf when I was about 13.

Music: From heavy metal to folk to punk to even-some-emo-oops.

Books: Just been reading "Yes Man". Fun reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with dolphins for a little in Egypt. 21st present from parents.

Jimmy Carr once told me I was cool and I looked "rock". I'm pretty sure this was a lie.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups