Jitka Hromádková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jitka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Spanish, Telugu
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • "learning about life from the experience"
  • biology and enviromental science, genomics and microbiology
  • From Liberec, Liberec Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finish the University degree pretty much :D

ABOUT ME

I am originally from Czech Republic, but I currently live and study in Edmonton. I like research, but I am also keen on traveling and exploring new places. I like almost all outdoor activities. I love nature and it is one of the main reasons I travel. However, I also like to learn about different cultures, learn new languages and meet people from all around the World. CS is very good tool for all this.

PHILOSOPHY

Don´t learn. Life will teach you!
"all I know is that I know nothing" by Sokrates
"Ignorance is sweet, but still I prefer the bitter taste of dark chocolate." by me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host people and share cultures. Also, I prefer staying with locals while I am traveling, because it's the best way to explore world

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since I am member of CS, I met a lot of nice people and got plenty of opportunities to travel and learn about different cultures. I still keep in touch with some couchsurfers I met.

Interests

traveling, sports (cycling, swimming, jogging), outdoor activities (hiking, rock climbing, cross country skiing, downhill skiing, ice skating, snowshoeing), hitch hiking, nature (biology, ecology, theory of evolution), lazing, photographing (not profesional), Go (Weichi), teas, writing poetry, reading books, cooking, dancing,

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • ecology
  • science
  • microbiology
  • genomics

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies about dancing (ballet) or from real life, comedies and czech / european movies

I listen many different style of music depending on my mood: classical music (of course czech composers), but also pop music; electro swing is my impeller during work :D When I am sad or lonely I like slow tones, e.g. Lay Low, Agnes Obel or country music

Regarding literature, I mostly read research papers :D and I like poetry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One month backpacking, hiking & hitch hiking in Norway

Teach, Learn, Share

As I said, I will certainly never learn everything, but I want to learn, teach and share with others experience, ideas, interests, cultures, recipes for cooking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to share and compare differences in culture and cooking. If there is time, I like to spend time with my hosts (do some cooking, hiking and so on). I can teach basics of cross country/downhill skiing, ice skating or other skills I mentioned above.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Cuba, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jitka’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups