Jeffrey Keuning

Napanee, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeffrey’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Business Administration - Human Resources Management coll...
  • From Greater Napanee, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I lived in Amsterdam, Netherlands where I had a temp job from Sept. 2014 - April 2015. Now, I'm back in Canada.


I'm an easy going guy from Canada. I have dual nationality: Canadian and Dutch.

I am from a small town called Napanee which is approx. 2.5 hours drive East of Toronto.

In August 2013, I decided to try dieting and exercising after being overweight for as long as I can remember. So far, I've lost about 60 lbs.


Go with the flow! You never know where you'll wind up!

"Live long and prosper!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've surfed 2 couches so far. One in the Netherlands, and one in Germany.

I've meet some other couch surfers for a walk on the beach in Den Haag, a walking tour of Delft, and meet a group in Amsterdam to watch the canal parade.

I've attended 2 house concerts here in Den Haag. Both were great!


I had my first couchsurfing experience from July 25-Aug.7 2011 in Den Haag, Netherlands. Awesome 1st experience. Thanks Niels!

My second experience is back with Niels in Den Haag. I stayed there from Feb. 28, 2012 - May 7, 2012, while I was waiting for my apartment in Den Haag to be ready.

I had my 3rd couchsurfing experience in Cologne, Germany from April 20-23 2012. I had an awesome time. Thanks Steffen!

My 4th experience was in Cologne, Germany with Sabine. After living in the Netherlands for 3 months, I went to Cologne Germany for 2 weeks as I had a potential job opportunity there. Unfortunately it fell through so I returned to Canada.

I couchsurfed with my friend Niels in Den Haag again for a month in the fall of 2014, before I moved to Amsterdam.


I play the alto saxophone. I don't have one now, but I'd like to buy a new one soon.

Of course I like travelling to different countries, and meeting the locals. Fun to compare the way things are done at home vs the country you are in. It is also cool hearing the local language. I love photography and taking pictures of the places I've been.

I like tattoos. I have 2 so far, and I'd like to get a couple more.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movies and TV shows are science fiction, action, & comedy. Basically anything to do with the supernatural.

I'm from Canada, so my favourite kind of music is country music. I also listen to a rock, pop, alternative, jazz, & dance/techno mucic. I love 80's and 90's music cause that is what I grew up on. I do not like hip hop/rap music. I like going out and seeing bands play live in a club/bar.

I don't like reading. I find it very boring. I'd rather wait for the movie version. LOL!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Orlando Florida for almost a year, and while I was there, I got the opportunity to take a hot air balloon ride. I believe we went up to 1,500 feet. Awesome experience!! I also went on a air boat ride through the Florida Everglades.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn the Dutch language. I would also like to learn German and Spanish someday. I do know some Spanish words/phrases from my trips to Cuba.

I took French from grade 3 all through high school, so I'd like to continue learning French. I'm sure I have forgotten most of it by now.

Most Europeans can speak multiple languages. I don't know how they do it so easily. LOL!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Cuba, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeffrey’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups