Jason Kwan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Forever Student
  • University of Ottawa
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heyo,
I'm a "forever-student" from Ottawa, still studying in Ottawa. The other half of my time I spend on research and teaching at the university! I'd like to consider myself a very outdoorsy person and whenever I can I try to still visit all parts of Canada - which in its own rights is almost like many different countries! I hope to go back up North and spend more time exploring Northern Canada!

***UPDATE: will be moving to continue school in Toronto next year - will not be able to host in Ottawa starting July/mid-July. Might be able to start hosting in Toronto though :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined, because I thought it would be super cool to meet new people.

Interests

  • cooking
  • bouldering
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • martial arts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been up to Northern Canada a couple times! Sadly I was only able to see the Northern Lights from the plane...

Teach, Learn, Share

Advice out in the country: Most times off-trail is the best trail.
Advice in the city: Sometimes getting lost is the best adventure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook and learn to cook, perhaps I can share that with you?

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Cuba, France, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!