Julz Emery's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 58 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Māori
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Business Support.
  • Mostly life education - like to listen to peoples stories...
  • From Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Learn as much about the world and other people and their cultures as quick as possible


Born in New Zealand and grew up in the Hutt Valley.
Lived in several places of NZ before obtaining an ancestry visa to the UK and moving to this side of the world.
Not into wanking on about myself - meet me and find out all about me


All people deserve respect simply for being a person.

visited 49 states (21.7%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host and Surf - I think this is the idea of the project. When someone stays with me I will be a host to them so do not send me a request if you have a full time table while in London cause then you really only need a free place to stay.
I am not a hotel/hostel.
I expect respect.


I have surfed many couches and hosted many people at my place for many years - including picking up hitchhikers in New Zealand and inviting them to stay.
And I still do invite travellers I meet to stay.
This was all before the life on the internet and since this concept has been taken to the internet it is ruining it somewhat as people mistreat it.
And it is creepy that people follow you by watching your profile without communicating with you.


Travelling, socialising, sports- participating and watching, Life education

  • education
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • teaching
  • genealogy

Music, Movies, and Books

Grease, Lock stock and two smoking barrels, Bad taste

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I celebrated my 30th birthday by leaving New Zealand for the first time and realised it is alot easier to travel than I thought.
I have not looked back and since have visited loads more countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people to relax and enjoy as much of life as they can while not taking things to seriously.
I learn anything I can from talking to others and listening, not reading.
I share my life experiences and loads of stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time and sharing my life, enthusiasm to learn about their life/country

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups