Logo orange

Michael Allison

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I am a chef, for how much longer I r...
  • Been about a bit! I did my secondary...
  • From Aylesbury, nr London... this was where I spent 14years.
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to get a job a little out of the ordinary when I get back to NZ!

ABOUT ME

I'm Mike, I was born in Germany. After a few years of moving we stayed in Aylesbury for about 14 years. From there, moved upto Wolverhampton, then to Preston after that my parents announced their intented move to NZ... thought it be stupid of me not to join them! Now kind of settled in Wellington. Great spot! I'm pretty easy going, quite guy.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a precious thing that shouldnt be taken for granted... it is better to have lived a life of catastrophic mistakes, then a life of if buts and maybs.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a regular in Wellington CS community. I'm willing to meet up and show people around this beautiful city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a CS virgin

Interests

Most things outdoors and waterbased. Really enjoy heading out and flying a kite too! so much fun!

Music, Movies & Books

Dont really do as much reading as maybe I should do. I enjoy most types of music... really enjoy most NZ stuff... Fat freddies drop, min uit, blackseeds, shihad, shapeshifter, tiki tane... list goes on! Finally started learning to play the guitar. Little stuck on getting the 'f' mastered at the moment!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I think doing a skydive was pretty special.

Teach, Learn, Share

just a week or so ago I was in Hanoi and I went to KOTO, which is a resturant which has been setup to help disadvantaged kids in Vietnam. KOTO means... know one, teach one. Which I reckon is a really great thing. I would really like to learn to play the guitar... i have one in my cupboard at home. Would really like someone to give me a few tips! :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Fiji, Singapore, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile