Logo orange

Jo Stones

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Support Worker
  • Graduated University
  • From Sheffield, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to learn, love and experience so much. Im here to live life to the fullest.

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone :) I would describe myself as a pretty chilled out, down to earth, outgoing person. I love to explore new things, places and cultures. I enjoy a drink because well I am both British and Irish it would be a crime if I did not like booze. I have a degree in American Studies but now work as a support worker in and around my home city of sheffield.I work with such a large range of people most of my clients have learning disabilities and I find my job very rewarding and fulfilling. I have so many places and cultures to explore.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe we only have one life so you might as well do as many crazy things as possible. Your only young once and I love the thrill of the adventure.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't wait to meet like minded people who enjoy new cultures and meeting new people. I love the randomness of travelling, how strangers can become friends. Travelling brings out the best in people it a great confidence builder and the best thing I have ever done.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am hoping to couch surf for the first time this summer.

Interests

Travelling, Experiencing New Cultures, Drinking, Sports, Music,Tv, Movies, Good Food !

Music, Movies & Books

My music taste is so varied. I love singer songwriter stuff like Jeff Buckley , Ryan Adams, Brandi Carlile and so on. I love Bob Marley his music never fails to make me smile. I love some good classic bands like The Clash, The Cure, Guns and Roses I apriate lots of different types of music> As for movies I am a big fan of 80's and 90s teen movies.Im a massive John Hughes fan and I like lots of genres . As for books I tend to read books about sex , drugs and rock and roll or autobiographies of interesting people. I am also a big tv show fan I watch so much its stupid don't know where I have the time.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I got the chance to study abroad in my third year of University. I studied at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.During the whole year I traveled all over the United States and later ventured into Canada. It was a very special experience. I got to see some amazing places and meet some brilliant people from all corners of the globe. This year changed the way I saw the world and gave me further ideas of travelling.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Ireland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile