Logo orange

Johanna Sieben

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Hebrew (modern), Latin
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Trying to become a footnote in peopl...
  • Life. In General.
  • From Dülken, West Germany...so small that really nobody knows it
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

You need chaos in your soul to give birth to a dancing star

ABOUT ME

About me....??? I am a person, not messing around about things too much, but staying to my opinion. I love to be around people, family, love to meet people from other countries. I love to get to know people really, things that go further than having a beer together. I am thankful every day for the life I am living and enjoy just being there most of the time.
I am studying, i love this, but I think the important education comes by life itself and people shouldn't take all this university-stuff too serious.

PHILOSOPHY

enjoy the time which is given to you.
MOVE.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfing, hosting, meeting whenever this is possible...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfing in Liege
surfing in Istanbul
more surfing in Istanbul
hosting in Bochum
meetings in Berlin
lots of invitations/advices from India
-----> SIMPLY AMAZING

Interests

Playing with fire, taking pictures, reading good books, sitting on a river with a bottle of wine and some friends, discussing about everything and nonsense, people, dancedancedance, being in the middle of nowhere, just my backpack and me, traveling and meeting the most normal people in the most weird place or the most weird people in the most ordinary place

LIFE/PEOPLE/SUN

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: A Clockwork Orange, Charlie and the Chocolate factory
Music: Drum'n'Bass, Reggae, Ska, Goa, everything that makes me dance/feel/think
Books: Haruki Murakami: Kafka on the Shore, Norwegian Wood; Gabriel Garcia Marquez: Love in the Times of Cholera; Franz Kafka; Vijay Singh: Jaya Ganga

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Erasmus in Antwerp -> meeting a amazing group of people, who managed to stay in touch even two years after leaving

sitting on the Ghats in Varanasi

teaching in Dharamsala -> wonderful students, wonderful place, it was sooo hard to leave...

Kurukshetra, India

32 hours busride from Romania to Greece...still surprised that i survived...

dancing on the border between India and Pakistan on Independence day

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile