João Pimentel Ferreira's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see João’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working, teaching math and cycling :)
  • Catholic, though kind of liberal, studied Electrical and ...
  • From Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is João, I'm Portuguese and I work as patent examiner in The Hague and I speak English, French, Spanish and German. I was born in Lisbon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm not interested at all to be hosted on CS, but just hosting people or having a coffee or something with someone around a city which I visit.


Reading, books, math, physics, poetry, having a coffee and a good conversation

  • books
  • poetry
  • dining
  • coffee
  • partying
  • reading
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

I like classical music, I love phylosophy books and I love Math books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swom 3km to an island near the western portuguese coast. I walked in the morning 11km back home after a hard night party

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever I think I'm able to teach

What I Can Share with Hosts

Visit around the Hague, a bicycle to get around and perhaps some Portuguese food

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see João’s full profile. It’s free!