Jodie Ladner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student at Kansas State University
  • Kansas State University- Engineering
  • From Topeka, KS, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Jodie. I love the outdoors, animals, sunshine, and being active. I was an exchange student for a year in Chile my junior year of high school and found my love for traveling. I am new to Couchsurfing but it came highly recommended to me from a friend. I am an organized person and very easy to get along with. I aim to live in the moment and make every situation an adventure! At the moment I am studying at CVUT in Prague as an exchange student.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to see the world and meet new people. I love learning new things and travel is the best way to do so. There are so many stories to hear and places to experience. I want to be able to be apart of this global community.

Interests

I love camping and hiking. Exploring and photography are some of my favorite pastimes. I am always game for spontaneous adventures but I also enjoy sitting with my cats, drinking tea and reading for whole days.

  • animals
  • cats
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • engineering
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music, from country to classic rock. Watsky is one of my favorite artists and Tears for Fears can fit my every mood. I love fantasy books and nonfiction/fiction environmental books like those of Edward Abbey.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I helped plant trees on Easter Island for a week to assist with their reforestation projects. I sand boarded in Death Vally. I have hiked 3 fourteeners in Colorado. I have summitted mountains at sunrise and camped in 2 feet of snow. There is so much I want to do, and many things that I hope to one day achieve.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently studying Biological Systems Engineering and I love learning about science and innovation!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love good conversations and I am a great companion for a night on the town or a walk in the park! I cheat at scrabble, but I love games and having fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Czech Republic, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodie’s full profile. It’s free!