Jodie Fowler

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • English teacher/ entrepreneur
  • dropped out of school at 17 so just the cliched universit...
  • From Near Shrewsbury, Shropshire- on the welsh border
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


trying to enjoy life whilst also doing my bit to avert catastrophic climate change...


Im a country person really- I was bought up in the middle of nowhere in south shropshire and moved to spain when I was 20. I've been living here ever since apart from a sabattical year and a half setting up a company with my brother. I enjoy going to concerts, socialising, walking in the mountains and relaxing at home with my plants and my cat. I'm also a bit concerned about climate change and how it is going to affect future generations.


learn from yesterday, live for today and hope for tomorrow!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm very new to couchsurfing but I'm happy to consider hosting someone but also using it to travel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With no experience of running my own business or events I set up a company with my brother and we organised a trade fair for companies who have a product or service which helps people live in a more sustainable way.... 9,000 people came and 125 companies exhibited!

Teach, Learn, Share

After 10 years of teaching english as a foreign language I think I am especially good at explaining english grammar but I can also cook well and I know a thing or two about gardening- especially container gardening.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups