Фотографии пользователя Joe Junho

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Принимает гостей

  • Процент ответов: 0%
  • Последний раз на сайте: 5 days назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Joe. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 30 Отзывs 15 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Пользователь с 2007
  • Outreach manager for refugee assistance and Human rights
  • Bachelors Degree
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Hotpot of cultures, since my background till my whole life.
Parents from a country, born in other, raised in 2 different other ones. High school in other place, university in another; backpacking around the world.
Lived from great hotels to the streets, thought from Dostoevsky to Bowie.
Im a bit of a contradiction in itself, you might find me being a stressed workaholic, studying and into a lot of intellectual stuff or drunk dancing in a festival or nude beach. Managing projects for days on end and in art exhibits as well as in raves and camping for days.
So I´m basically a mix between a hippie and a scholar, a philosopher and a party animal....all about the talk, and the books, and the road.

Ps: the house is a safe place for free spirited people. As well as people that are not racist, homophobic, islamophobic and blablabla.
I allow smokers in the house (cigs only though), and its pretty much a easy going, cultural aware house.
- For people who show that they actually read the profile, i reply, otherwise the "spam-like" messages i will pretty much ignore ( not to be bad, just its safe to know i host people who are actually into couchsurfing rather than just searching a free place to crash... You get my point).

PHILOSOPHY

I don´t think i have a philosophy actually.
I know i´ve been travelling since i was a little child, i have most of my best friends spread around all the corners of the world... i also lived in different countries for a bunch of different purposes(most of them being about study), i do charity work, my friends around me are a big mix of every kind of people and background, i dont think i´m too high maintenance, i don´t believe in god or anything spiritual that much, i´m a little bit of a geek and mainly a cinema-geek. Not sure which philosophy can come out of it, i guess i just live and try to get different perspectives in life everyday.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don´t really go to CS meeting so far(as soon as i get time i will try though), i´ve hosted people everywhere as well as i´ve been hosted by a lot of people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well...i've been backpacking a lot and i lived with tons of different people in the way, That´s the best of traveling: the people you meet along the way.

Интересы

Music, psychology, travel, languages and culture, diplomacy, human rights.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • raves
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • mountains

Музыка, кино и книги

Movies: A clock work orange, the stoning of soraya m., paradise now, dogville, le petit nicolas, les chansons d´amour, persepolis, transpointting, amelie polain, The pianist, ragoon, all the invisible children, any from almodovar, bertolucci, felinni, pasolini, moodysson...and so on, and i'm a fan of documentaries(among them i would say born into brothels and human trafikking are by far the greatest).

Music: i am the guy you will find on a room listening to some weird tibetan music, or some old indian hit... when i am not you will find me listening to bob dylan or cat stevens.(also the xx , moby, foster the people, skye, morcheeba, any kind of indie or trap, dubstep and trance).

Book: Shantaram was one of the great ones, but i cant tell much, because every week i'm reading a new one and usually my favorite ones get "overtroned" by other great ones.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Backpacking in north america(from mexico to canada),
Living with a chinese family in the middle of nowhere...hicthhiking in europe with almost no money...get lost on asian mountains. get stuck in hong kong and live with foragees for a week...among others.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

im very good in writing and i speak some different languages, i've been studying different cultures my whole life as well as brazilian culture. I devoted my life to humanitarian works and NGO management, so if you are into human rights and protecting minorities i am a full plate to talk to lol.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

A room with a bed, trips to the beach, occasionally a party depending on the week, Brazilian food, talks over glass of wine and beer and so on.

Где я побывал(-а)

Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Laos, Mozambique, Poland, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Где я жил(-а)

China, Egypt, Italy, Mexico, South Africa, United States

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Поручитьсяs

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Joe. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы