Johanna Garcia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Outdoor Education
  • Pitzer College
  • From Seattle, WA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a wanderer
I dream big and live small (aka out of my van!)
I climb, run, and am eager to learn other modes of human-powered adventure.
I am an aspiring artist, activist and explorer, an active educator and a life-long learner.
I’m fueled by breakfast burritos, coffee and peanut butter.
I enjoy meeting new people, learning about new cultures and getting to know new places.
I enjoy riddles, singing and dancing.
What makes me happy? Community, adventure and the opportunity to try something new.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I love getting to meet new people. Especially if i'm traveling solo, getting to couch surf or stay at hostels is a great way to meet other travelers and people from the host country!
I'm also on couchsurfing because I am on a budget and in some countries I can't even afford the hostels!

Interests

Spending time outside, climbing, exploring, learning new languages, art, photography, writing, meeting new people, cooking, eating, singing, dancing, walking

  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: so many different things from Norah Jones to Sales to Rhye to Frank Ocean. I like variety.
Favorite Books: Yokahama Yankee, les miserables, maya angelou

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This year I am embarking on a personal journey…… a journey that will challenge me and push me beyond my personal limits. A journey that will get me outside of my comfort zone on a daily basis and will help me grow as a woman, climber, activist and artist.
I am currently living out of my van, traveling, exploring and climbing outside. I have been humbled by the vast beauty of the natural world, of the rock I’ve climbed and of the people I have met along the way. Being surrounded by so much generosity, curiosity and care from others has made me fully understand how amazing the global community is and how lucky I am to be apart of it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people English, how to cook traditional American food, American music, how to juggle etc.
I love learning new languages, how to cook food from the host country and whatever else people want to teach me.
I enjoy sharing stories and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very clean and respectful traveler and share my stories, photos, writing and experiences with others!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Paraguay, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Paraguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!