Johanna Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Trade Marketing Manager
  • International Management (B.A.)
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Born in Hamburg, raised in a suburb nearby and since 2009 back in Hamburg. I love my city and the variety of opportunities you have. Okay, I sometimes wish the weather would be better over here, but even on rainy days there is still a lot to do and to discover.

I'm an open-minded character, who loves to meet new people in order to hear about their stories, thoughts and experiences. And of course to share mine and to just spend a great time together. I love traveling, sports, extended breakfasts on weekends, trying new bars and restaurants, having 1, 2, or 5 glasses of wine with friends and sometimes just relaxing in the hammock on my balcony.

I would describe myself as curious, tolerant and excited towards the unknown, as a good listener, always trying to be optimistic and to look ahead (not back). I'm realiable and helpful. I love spontanious dates, activities and nights out that turn out to be fantastic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new on couchsurfing, but curious to try it during my next travel...
I'd like to meet and hang out with people who share my interests, who enjoy good talks and well as going crazy and making me laugh. I would like to not only visit touristic sights, but my hosts favourite places. Meeting locals is probably the best possibility to explore a city and makes you better understand cultural characteristics and regional features.

If someone is coming to Hamburg: it is an amazing and impressive city, but huge. I'm happy to give advice on where to go or, if you are interested, to show you around and having a beer or glass of vine together.

Although being outgoing and patient, I honestly have difficulties spending too much time with "know-it-alls", "starry-eyed idealists", "couch-potatoes" and egocentric people.


  • italian food
  • wine
  • mexican food
  • running
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sushi
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

In general I like to listen to indie/alternative, pop, singer-songwriters, a little bit of rock. I'm not a fan of metal, techno and jazz music.

When it comes to clubbing I prefer electronic music... or well-known, timeless classics. Depends on my mood.

Movies: Drama, Thriller, Adventure, Lovestory. No Sci-Fi and Action please.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2015 I quit my job in order to travel to South America for 5 months. Best decision ever!

Teach, Learn, Share

Common interests and thoughts as well as different views. Culture. Exchange of ideas. Maybe even inspiring each other. Improve language skills. A drink at a bar and some moves on the dancefloor.

"If you want to experience something you have not experienced before, you need to do something you have never done before."

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good talks about love, life and happiness! How to survive as a solo (female) traveller in South America and why quitting my job was one of the best decisions I ever made...
Joint cooking, a bottle of wine and hopefully a lot of fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Botswana, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Greece, Italy, Namibia, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!