Johanna Gärtner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Social Worker
  • abitur, 9month southafrica, three month theater, 1month s...
  • From Rottweil, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Cycling in new Zealand for three months :) Jan 18 till April

always on the way to South Africa. Travelling
ABOUT ME

born 1987, doesnt mean anything special...but at least u know how old i am.broad minded... I like to get to know people from all over the world... learn more about different cultures, different ways of life...being curious, love juggling, especially to watch. and slacklining. would love to go more unicycling...I like cycling a lot, I want to cycle to south Africa.
But cycled to Bangkok instead... But will do the trip to South Africa,too. Better sooner than later :)
PHILOSOPHY

love it, leave it, change it, but do not suffer from it

Imagination is the best nation

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I d love to host more people. but i dont have so much space. But I always like to host streetmusicians, especially if one of my flatmates is not home. Than it is easier
COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

many interesting people. never boring. Great experience. It's how you really experience a country, by meeting its people

Interests

A lot of sports.hiking, cycling, slackening, but also reading to relax and going to the theater

  • reading
  • juggling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • travelling
  • slackline
  • slacklining

Music, Movies, and Books

all books from deon meyer

A lot of music, but I also like quietness a lot

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cycled 15800 km

Teach, Learn, Share

being a clown is important sometimes

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many stories, hopefully some good food, beer,
Listening

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Laos, Lesotho, Namibia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!