Johanna Furrer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • still doing my Matura-exams
  • From Lucerne
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Well, I'm a pretty active member of several NGOs and I love travelling, especially not seeing the tourist side of a country or city rather than the local spots. I've been on an exchange year in California and now I'm looking forward to do some more travel on my own and meet a bunch of cool new people! :)

PHILOSOPHY

"Freedom is the freedom to say that two plus two makes four. If that is granted, all else follows" -- 1984

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will probably not be able to host many people but i would love to meet them and show them around if somebody is interested

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have much experience yet but I am certainly going to update this question soon :)

Interests

my main interests are other cultures, politics, human rights, environmental issues, exchanges and meeting new people, different types of phylosophies etc.

  • human rights
  • politics
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

a few favorite music artists: Mumford and sons, King Charles, Eddie Vedder, The Kinks, Jake Bugg
a few favorite movies: Into the wild, The man from earth, die welle
a few favorite books: desert flower, 1984, a brave new world, Himmel und Hölle

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!