Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 32 References 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Recruitment Consultant
  • MA in English Lit and History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


See the world, eat lots of very very good food and be happy


I obviously like travelling (the more the merrier), reading books and listening to music, dancing (Bellydance), cooking and baking (I like eating even more), hiking and the outdoors, playing board games and drinking wine with friends.... Right now we're getting into my favourite season autumn with all the colourful trees and pumpkin lattes, perfect :)
Looking forward to winter too as it brings snow and the perfect weather for Glühwein (mulled wine - it's in my German genes)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surf and I occasionally host, but I rarely go to meetings.


CS experiences are always interesting and most of them were absolutely amazing! Through CS I met some of the most loveliest people ever. Whenever I am doubting humanity, I need to couchsurf and my faith is re-instored in the selfless kindness of mankind and the wonderful experience of strangers becoming friends.


Having tea or dinner and wine with friends, going out to the movies, listening to music/reading and lounging in bed on a rainy day, enjoying the outdoors, exploring different cities and countries.

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • baking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • iyengar yoga
  • pub quiz

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Singer-Songwriter, Indie, Alt Rock
Movies: British comedies and costume dramas
Books: A lot! As a literature graduate it's a very very long list.... I love the genres (Magical) Realism especially

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I consider myself a perfectly average person, and though travelling is always amazing I couldn't pinpoint one specific amazing thing I've done.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well what could I teach.... German perhaps for a start, or bellydancing.

What I would love to learn: My surfing (waves that is) needs improving....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a decent cook so I'd love to cook dinner for you! Otherwise I'm always happy to have breakfast with you in a lovely cafe on me or I'm happy to help around the garden/house if applicable.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Germany, New Zealand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups