Johannes Manninen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning Dutch
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Logistics
  • From Stockholm County, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My parents are from Finland but I was born in Sweden so I was born with 2 nationalities Finnish and Swedish and I have 2 mother tongues, Finnish and Swedish. My girlfriend is Belgian but she lives in Sweden with me so I have been studying a bit Dutch also. Because it's very difficult to get an own appartment in Stockholm we live with my parents and that's why it's a bit difficult to be host at this moment. I never went to the Military Service in Sweden but I did it in Finland in 2007, (6 months).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love travelling. I have been travelling to quite many countries. Sometimes with my girlfriend, sometimes with my family or sometimes just by myself. My parents are from Finland but I was born in Sweden so I use visit my relatives in Finland and my girlfriend is Belgian so I have visited her family also and I more enjoy to stay at local people than hotel.

Interests

Cycling, Football, Travelling

  • boating
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Jurassic Park, Harry Potter. James Bond.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen the US President Barack Obama in Stockholm and seen the Finnish President Sauli Niinistö at FC Haka match in Valkeakoski, Finland.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning Dutch is something I wish I could do better.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Small trips in Stockholm and during summer time trips in Finland. I use to travel by boat between Stockholm and Helsinki every year. Silja Line and Viking Line.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!