Johannes Ködel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying English
  • ... a little university... but a lot by friends, family a...
  • From Uichteritz, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

getting started on seeing the world

ABOUT ME

There is one thing I can tell about me without being uncertain: I do not like describing myself in too much detail. So I will just leave you with the basics and hope that it is enough to attract your interest in getting to know me in person. I' m a student at university, I love traveling -sure- and discovered hitchhiking as my favorite way of getting around lately. Further on I like to hang out with friends, to meet new (and especially all kinds of) people. Partying, playing basketball and spending time outside and in natural surroundings, reading philosophy or just doing pretty dumb and juvenile stuff usually fill out the left over time.

PHILOSOPHY

... i dunno... I'm just trying to be friendly, optimistic and open minded and had good times so far by doing so

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, as you can see I'm pretty new around here and don't have any experience. But as I heard of it I loved the idea of truly connecting with people. On my first trip as a hitchhiker I totally restored faith in the idea of good people who care about others and show interest in their stories and experiences. That' s what brought me here. Unfortunately I have no couch or other stuff to offer surfers for the night, but I will solve that soon to be able to host too.

Interests

I love music. Especially reggae, punk, rock, ska and rap. Concerts and festivals are a very important part of my leisure time. I like spending time with friends and friends to be and to travel and to get to know places, customs and any kind of local stuff to get a differentiated opinion on the places i have seen and to discover their very own kind of beauty... and yeah. sounding like a gooey romantic is also on of my very interests =D

  • beauty
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • partying
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • basketball
  • hitchhiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

going on a 7 day hitchhiking trip to the mediterranean sea just to have a short dip in it =D

Teach, Learn, Share

stuff i could "teach": German, English, flunkyball and some other weird stuff =D
things I'd like to learn: Improving my "muy mal espanol", every kind of local customs, foreign swearwords, drinking games... this kind of useful stuff. kidding

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!