Johannes Refsdal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician, translator
  • Yes
  • From Oslo, Oslo, Norway
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Musician, translator, epicurean.

I like art, architecture, history, culture, languages, dancing, music, poetry, football, swimming, beaches, wine, cognac, beer, tequila, philosophy, politics, conversations, debates.

Quite impulsive, hard-working and lazy by turns. Life is meant to be lived. I see little point in money in the bank.

I love traveling and making new friends. I like people who are passionate, open-minded and inquisitive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe you get a much better experience of a place through the eyes and knowledge of a local.

Interests

  • arts
  • literature
  • poetry
  • music festivals
  • wine
  • music
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Bach, Cohen, Prince, Marvin
Movies: Blues Brothers, The Rock, Shawshank Redemption, Godfather (I & II)
Books: American Pastoral (Roth), Das Gefängnis der Freiheit (Ende)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, songs and soliloquies.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!