John Hellewell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Music Teacher
  • Bmus and PGCE
  • From Belton, South Yorkshire
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see new places and meet new people

ABOUT ME

Hi my name is John, I am from a small village outside of Doncaster in South Yorkshire England.

I recently completed my first full year as a secondary school teacher of music and absolutely loved it.

I am currently traveling Souh East Asia with my partner Hanna and after living away from Yorkshire for many years we plan to move back after our travels and be closer to family again.

PHILOSOPHY

In Yorkshire: treat folk ow thaa wants to be tret

In English: Treat people how you would want them to treat you

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet, will update when that changes.

Interests

Travel
Playing musical instruments (mainly guitar)
Building musical instruments
Motorbikes
Teaching
Learning about history and other cultures
Trying new foods
Meeting new people
Attempting to learn Polish

  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Current book : Jack Reacher - Die Trying

Current Tv - 24 season 5

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My current trip with my partner Hanna. We just bought a motorbike in Ho Chi Minh City in south Vietnam and plan to ride it to Hanoi in the north.

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar technique
Music theory
Music general knowledge
Teaching skills

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!