John Camus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • English Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From In England and Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an English teacher who loves country/mountain hiking, swimming, reading (I'm studying for an English Literature degree in my spare time), photography, good food, wine and beer... and the occasional party.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Coz I love travelling - meeting new people and having new experiences - and life is too short to spend it looking through the window of a 5 star hotel wondering why it looks just like all the others.

Interests

I have a great love of travelling, and enjoy visiting unusual destinations and discovering new people, places and culture. As an Englishman living and working in the centre of Europe I miss the ocean, so sometimes take to the high seas too when life allows me the time and opportunity.

  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Most music as long as it is live, any book which makes me think, and any film not including the words 'fifty' or 'shades' in the title.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watched a solar eclipse from the top of mountain in the Altai.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well - I teach English every day - my aim is never to stop learning - and sharing life with as many interesting people as I can find.

What I Can Share with Hosts

101 reasons why not to be on Facebook and have a real life instead.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, England

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!