Martha Johnson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • College Degree in Progress
  • From Cary, North Carolina
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make the most of every minute I have here in Europe, to travel as much as possible during my study abroad experience, and to pass my classes while I do it.

ABOUT ME

Wow. This is a broad topic. How to answer this question?

Well, I am in my early twenties. I'm student in North Carolina, currently studying abroad in Germany. I study International Business and Business Management and am minoring in German.

Outside of school, I am a member of Kappa Delta Sorority and various honors societies. I am learning to play tennis, I enjoy weight lifting (although I unfortunately had to take a break from it recently), I love to read and I play the piano.

I love people, although I am very shy upon first meeting. I promise I warm up. I am kind of sarcastic. I love animals, especially if they are cuddly and don't smell bad.

I love my family.

PHILOSOPHY

You only have one life (at least, I think so anyway) and how can you be satisfied at the end of it if you let anyone or anything hold you back? You should live your life for yourself and no one else. Take advantage of the time you have. Have experiences that really push you out of your comfort zone.

In the words of Miss Frizzle "Take chances, make mistakes, get messy!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wish I could host, but unfortunately I only have a bed and no couch or anywhere for anyone to sleep. The downfall of living in a student apartment. Although I am open to meeting with people and showing them around Bamberg if they want to make a friend!

So, for the time being I hope to surf on other's couches if they let me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have yet to surf on anyone's couch! I'm excited to try it, though!

Interests

I think I kind of answered this before. But to reiterate: piano, my family, weight lifting, learning to play tennis, reading.

  • animals
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • tennis
  • business
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Up!, Sherlock Holmes, Remember the Titans, Mona Lisa Smile
Books: anything by Jhumpa Lahiri, anything by Amy Tan, Riddley Walker, Calvin and Hobbes comic books
Music: Carbon Leaf, Julian Velard, The Wailin Jennys

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Ireland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martha’s full profile. It’s free!