Jolana Hroudova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Passau
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone! I am from Prague, Czech Republic, studying in Passau, Germany. I did my exchange semester in Spain and I am planning to travel a lot soon! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting new people and sharing stories with them. I love discovering new interesting places, be it in my hometown or in a city I am for the first time. The best experiences I have made in foreign countries weren't thanks to a guide book, but thanks to the local people! I feel like I want to travel, travel, travel, go, go, go and see so much!

(I'm not interested in using CS as a dating site.)

Interests

Reading books, learning new languages, travelling, swimming, windsurfing, skiing, snowboarding, hiking, playing quidditch, ice skating, hitchhiking, fencing, roller skating, watching TV shows, sleeping :)
I want to try new things! I want to gain new experiences and hobbies! I'm always up to any advanture.

  • cats
  • books
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • fencing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • sightseeing
  • biking
  • quidditch

Music, Movies, and Books

Authors: J. K. Rowling, J. Green, J. R. R. Tolkien, T. Pratchett, S. Chbosky, Ch. Paolini, A. Horowitz, E. Colfer, J. Picoult, D. Carnegie, M. Paver, W. Shakespeare, M. Zusak, J. Gaarder, S. Collins

TV shows: Las chicas del cable, Narcos, Sherlock, FRIENDS, Reign, New Girl

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One? It's too hard to choose...

- spending a night in the Sahara desert
- crossing Arctic Circle in Norway
- diving into the North sea on the 1st of January
- windsurfing in Croatia
- jumping into a frozen lake in Finland
- hiking in Oregon, USA
- fire breathing in the Netherlands
- 72hours hike without bringing any food, money, tent or cell phone in Germany

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some czech words and share some traditional czech sweet biscuits with you.
I am happy to learn anything new :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Awesomeness

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolana’s full profile. It’s free!