Logo orange

Jolene Dosch

Humboldt Farm, Saskatchewan, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Indonesian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Geographer/ESL teacher/ Do-it-yourse...
  • Bachelors in Environemental Geograph...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To head back to Canada after finishing my travels off in Europe and India (and maybe a quick reaquaintance with Indonesia) to work in the Arctic

ABOUT ME

I am very interested in Animal, Environmental and Social Justice issues and hope to be more involved after my degree is finished.
I love to dance, bicycle,hike, walk, read, write, camp, play music, experience new places and help people how ever I can. I'm also a vegan and I love to cook.

PHILOSOPHY

Use only what you need

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted people and surfed informally many times before but I haven't had any experience with this site yet.

Interests

Hmm I love dancing, learning about new cultures, politics and the earth. I love to be in nature and hope to live in the country some day. I love books and film. I love music and am in the process of trying to learn the violin.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been incredibly lucky to come in contact with some of the most amazing creatures on the planet, outside bars and cages: The most memorable experience is meeting a Grizzly Bear in Banff National Park. Nothing can describe the feeling of that encounter except awe.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile