Joe Legaz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Sports Entertainment Marketing - San Francisco Giants
  • Bachelor's degree from 4 year private catholic liberal ar...
  • From Seattle, Washington, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To fill all the pages on my passport before it expires!

ABOUT ME

I am a happy go lucky type of guy who loves meeting new people, having new experiences, and best yet, showing other people new things. I believe life is all about experiencing new things and find my happiness is heavily tied to creating/watching others enjoy new experiences. I am lucky that I have a job that allows me to do that. I work in sports entertainment, which means I get to create amazing experiences for people 84 times a year (my couch comes with a free ticket to a ballgame to see some Giants baseball if they happen to be in town). I am kind of a random fact nerd and know a lot of trivia. I love photography, writing, partying and just connecting with people in different ways.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is all about making moments, meeting people and trying new things. I'd also like to think it's of value to accomplish something and make a difference in your time here...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In anyway I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First true experience came when I was living in New York and didn't know a soul in the city. I met this guy randomly on the subway who was virtually in my exact same position. He company was paying for his apartment but he hated and and wanted to move out. He was going to move in with me but they wouldn't give him money to live elsewhere, so I just let him live with me for free for the three months we were there. Fast forward three years and he's living in LA and I go to LA for some informational interviews and get offered a job. I couldn't afford anywhere on the salary I was getting so he let me live on his couch for free. The job was contracted for three months, the exact time he spent on my couch. We became great friends and I recently went to his wedding. Now that's couchsurfing!

Interests

Exploring the city, traveling, meeting new people, baseball, photography, writing, laughing, making people laugh, playing cards, partying, dancing.

  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • partying
  • trivia
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • baseball

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movie: Shawshank Redemption, favorite artist: Dave Matthews, Favorite Book: Marcus Aurelius Meditations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have twice traveled to Korea to visit orphanages and each time brought an orphaned child to the United States to meet with a family who has chosen to adopt them. Seeing them meet at the airport for the first time is a pretty amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm generally a jack of all trades kind of guy and tend to know something about just about everything. But that doesn't mean I'm a no it all (I love it when people teach me) and I won't bullshit you if I don't know something - I just am very curious and amass a lot of knowledge on a wide array of topics. So what do you want to know? Try me?

I can also teach people all about the wonderful city of San Francisco, I can teach people the game of baseball, I have had a wide array of intense life experiences and can share a lot about what I learned.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile. It’s free!