Peter Olson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student, until recently, now unemployed waiting for adven...
  • American Bachelors in Business Administration. conc: Inte...
  • From Port Orchard, Washington, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience a new and different world and face it.

ABOUT ME

well, I've lead a nice, but kinda uneventful life and now I wish to test myself and experience new things for better or worse. I just graduated with a BBA and do not have a job line up (intentionally), so I may visit family on the east coast and then fly out to Europe for a few months. I like all kinds of out door activities, but I also like video games. I like rock climbing (though I'm a novice), airsoft/paintball, tennis, watching movies, and trying food from around the world. I really would like to build up friendships and networks of friends and people from around the world, because one day, I may come to visit on vacation or for work.

PHILOSOPHY

Life can't be lived planning everything nor living spontaneously, so therefore I live in balance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to make friends from around the world and not just in any one area, but all over. I have a serious interest in Japan and Asia, but felt more comfortable traveling to Europe first. I wish to share experiences and values with others as I hope they too wish to share with me. I will offer my hospitality to those who are genuinely interested in seeing my home area and experiencing new things.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, my Brother was stationed in Germany for a few years and I had the opportunity to stay with him and his family for a few weeks. It was enjoyable to see and try new things, though still in a comfort zone...

Interests

As mentioned I have a serious interest in Japan and Asia, and have been trying to teach myself Japanese for a few years. I like out door activities from hiking to sports. I love to hate working out at gyms and only go a few times a week if any. I love history, but never really put in extra effort to learn more.

  • dining
  • working out
  • gyms
  • flying
  • paintball
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • paintballing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I just about like all music as long as its got rhythm and decent lyrics. Shaw Shank Redemption, Fifth Element, and V for Vendetta are some of my favorite movies. I can't deny that I like the Harry Potter's books, it really captures my imagination.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have Crossed half a mountain range in less than a day with 40 lb backpacks. I have seen a lake in the mountains so emerald that it could make emerald stones jealous. I've been hit by a motorcycle and lived to tell the tale. I have been stung over a dozen times by yellow jackets in less than 30 seconds and have no fear of them, whereas my good friend still freaks out to this day when a bee flys by.

Teach, Learn, Share

The best things in life are free. lol. seriously, do not be afraid of speaking your mind on political, ethic, enviromental, etc.. matters, because it is not until you do, that someone may offer a new view to your thought that can change everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!