Logo orange

Jon Thureson

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Swedish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • student of architecture, DJ, occasio...
  • student of architecture
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

living for the city

ABOUT ME

I am a 27-year old Finnish guy, lived most of my life in Tampere, Finland, but at the moment I'm doing an exchange year in Budapest. I live a life of a younger person, they told be, which might be true. I enjoy the freedom in my life and all of they stuff I can experience and learn.

PHILOSOPHY

The true fun in the life can be found outside of the comfort zone.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to meet new interesting people and I hope that many people find me interesting as well. I get along with most kinds of people, but of course people who I could share the same taste and therefore start conversations with are always great to meet. I'm happy to share my thoughts with people and have discussions about anything, deep or light. I love to cook and eat dinner with people with wine and good music! I'm happy to help travellers to see the best places, those kinds that probably would not be in a tourist guide.

Interests

I have a special taste in things, and usually I'm quite outspoken about it. Though I'm used to making compromises, I rather not to and prefer doing things with people who share the same taste. I don't like doing the things the easiest way. Some key words of my interests would be: art, music, clubs, deejaying, vinyl records, urban life, design, bad movies, good movies, comics, modern architecture, mushroom picking, food & cooking, indoor climbing, hiking, cycling, social networking

Music, Movies & Books

Jazz is the teacher, soul is the essence, house is a feeling, disco is what makes you drunk.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

DJ gig trip from Finland to Schipphorst, Germany in 2010 with 2 hours warning before leaving, eventually playing a DJ gig at avantgarde festival held at a farm house, back to back with Pakistanee feminist spoken word artist.

Seeing places with my beloved foldable bike is always amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to teach anything I know about. Is it about art, parties, music, cities or people.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile