Jonas Herbertz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello. My name is Immanuel. I am living in a middle-small city named Bochum in a middle-big metropolis named Ruhrgebiet. I moved here for my study which was first sustainable development (how to make economy more sustainable) and is now Management and Economics.

I am a quite open guy, open for new ideas and new things to try. I like communication, and I am quite communicative. I love jokes and to laugh.

After finding out there is more in the world than beaches I became a backpacker for my vacations. I love to travel that way, besides that I like city trips. Here in Ruhrgebiet I like to just go to a place I dont know, walk around there and see what I find. I found some really great places that way yet :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up at Couchsurfing because its so much more interesting for me to visit a city if I dont sleep in a hotel or hostel, but find someone to host me. Its much more communication, I get to know new people. I like the idea of exchanging, so if ever someone is interested in coming to Ruhrgebiet she or he will be welcome in my 17qm-flat in Bochum :D

Interests

Playing guitar and singing is my biggest hobby, I love music in general. When i am alone at home I sing and dance a lot. So I also love to go to clubs, there I prefer those with electronic music or Rock/Metal/Alternative. Most of my free time I spend with my friends, we like to go partying or in pubs and bars, but also just to sit and talk or watch movies.

I am really interessted in politics, history and geography and many more things. Also I like to philosophize about every thing I can think of.

  • singing
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • walking
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • guitar
  • geography
  • history
  • backpaking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Post-Hardcore, Punk, Metal (if its not too heavy), Rock and some more things like dancehall, Singer-Songwriter and, I confess, Lady Gaga.

I mostly like sci-fi and mystery, also drama, if its a fil that I can learn something from. A few films I really like are Cloud Atlas, Gran Torino, Djange Unchained, Alien and as series I love Game of Thrones and X-Files.

Books were a big part of my life, but since a few years I only read some selected books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making a friend in USA and visiting each other every year in Germany or USA.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach history, but my experience says most people are not really interessted in that and tell me to shut up. What I really like is to speak about and discuss political things. And I love to share funny stories, I know a lot of them. So that is a big competence of mine.

Furthermore, if fitting, and as I like to think about thinks, I maybe can teach a new perspective of thinking about a subject.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share my time with them, I think that is a central thing of couchsurfing. Its not about living in foreign cities for free. So if you would show me your city and go out in the evening, hopefully to a bar, that would be great :D

Furthermore I can share conversations about many things, funny as well as serious. I just like to get in touch with new people :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups