Logo orange

Jonas Fellenstein

Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • studying International Business Admi...
  • From Bischofsheim an der Rhön, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and explore the W0RLD as long as you're young!

ABOUT ME

Hey guys :D.
After my work & travel experience in Canada I moved to Frankfurt am Main December 2012. Im new to Frankfurt as well and there is a lot of stuff to discover in this beautiful, vibrant and multicultural city. In Octobre I started my studies in the field of "International Business Administration". I had such good experiences with this website and the couchsurfing community so I decided to host people here in Frankfurt and somehow give back the love and hostility I received while traveling Canada and the US.

A small description of myself;).

Jonas is an open-minded and cosmopolitian guy. He is fun to talk with and interested in other peoples livestyles and backrounds. He is really ambitious in reaching his dreams and therefore he has done a lot for school and work. Jonas loves to cook and eat. (That shouldnt mean that he's a wolverine!.) But he's open to any other culture and loves to experience new things and recipes. Besides that, he loves taking pictures of nature, mountains but also big cities and skylines. He has travelled to different countries in Europe and to China and the US. After school he took a year of to work & travel in Canada. For him it was the best time in his entire life and he made a lot of good friends and great experiences. In addition he is addicted to music - electronical music / dubstep or techno musik makes him crazy. Therefore her preferes to go to electronical festivals or nightclubs.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people in Frankfurt and showing them around. Getting in touch with different cultures and languages and sharing travel experiences. Teaching basic German for foreigners (swearwords included x).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

* First and awesome experience in Victoria, BC. I surfed for 1 weekend with Shaylene and im thankful for the great time. It was a pleasure to meet you!:)
* Amazing time in Seattle WA with a bunch of Uni students, in there huge house, they let us stay even twice because we had such a good time. Thanks so much Cam!
* Great experience in Oakland (San Francisco), Don't worry its not dangerous over there ;). Thank you Hannah for letting us stay!
* Epic couchsurfing experience in San Diego (Imperial Beach), with Jessica - one of the friendliest people i ever met. Thank you so much!! :)
* Good times in Ottawa, craching FAITHHOUSE couch for the Canada day weekend. What an delicious BBQ - meeting strangers but being treated like a friend - thank you so much!
* Awesome experience in Quebec City surfing with Sophie in her wonderful apartement. Beautiful place and best ice cream I ever had:).

Interests

* doing things with friends, - party - food - cooking - barbecue - aso
* sports, - biking, hiking, athletic sports
* music, esp. - electronical musik / techno / dubstep

Music, Movies & Books

> Im addicted to Lord of the rings and Harry Potter. But i love action movies and all this stuff as well.
> I LOVE series & im actually watching a lot ^^. HIMYM, Big Bang, Teen Wolf, Breaking Bad <3, OC
> Electronical music is my favourite. But I listen to all kinds of mainstream and radio music as well. Good rap and RnB is fine, too :D

One Amazing Thing I've Done

* US-Westcoast-Roadtrip: FUCK YEAH WE MADE IT !2013! ALL THE WAY FROM VANCOUVER (CA) TO TIJUANA (MEX)
* Roadtrip to Cape Breton in Nova Scotia Canada! :D
* Sonne-Mond-Sterne-Music Festival Germany, to times: I loved the music and all those crazy people going insane :D
* NY-York vacation whith my mother. The skyline & the central park have been amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

> Can teach German and my crapy Spanish
> Can teach Math - if anyone's interested - probably not XD
> Can teach you How to Basic (You know the Youtube-Channel) - just kidding, I can actually cook pretty well (thats what people tell me) :D

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile