Jonathan Folberth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Japanese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a very open and cheerful person, loving sports and enjoying discovering the world. I am currently studying mechanical engineering in Zürich, Switzerland, and work part time as a rowing coach for the kids in the local race rowing team. I also love to dance Lindy Hop, a swing dance from the 40s.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was travelling a lot through different countries and I always loved getting in touch with the local people. I received a lot of very warm treatment and would like to share this with other likewise openminded people. I am a big fan of connecting the people from all different cultures and to build bridges of understanding in the world. The world gets smaller and there is a big need of understanding one another. Last but not least Switzerland is a beautiful but somewhat expensive place to travel and I would be very happy myself to find a nice host and a place to stay when travelling on a tight budget.

Interests

I like most sports like running, biking, hiking, skiing, rowing, swimming. I like to go camping or even do a several day trekking with tent. I spent quite a time abroad and love to see other cultures, hear different languages and to eat new things.
I love barbecue at the lake or on our terrace with my friends in summer.
And i love swing dancing, if you haven't tried it by now you definitely should do so ;)

  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • bbq
  • running
  • coach
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • engineering
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitchhiked through all of Germany and cycled through France twice, the first time with 14.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like getting in touch with new people and I can share my stories and thoughts. I am always open for new things and I am super uncomplicated.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Estonia, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!