Jonathan Iorio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Master in Economics
  • From Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Finally I managed to finish my studies and am taking some months off to travel arround and discover new cultures. I have spent the last years in Zurich enjoying a laidback student life living in a shared flat with 5 friends. We used to have a grouped CS account for the flat but as I am traveling alone I created a new personal one (this explains the lack of friends or references)
I come from Lausanne - in the french part of Switzerland- which I left 4 years ago to live in Glasgow for a year. Went back to my home country but decided to move to Zurich to learn German and start a new life.
My plan is to explore the Near/Middle East (Turkey, Israel,..) and then travel to India. All advices are welcome.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion the best way to travel is to meet locals. With couchsurfing I always succeeded in meeting friendly people that could help me discover their city and culture. Beautiful trips in Iceland, Russia, France and Germany so far.


I enjoy hiking and being outdoor in the nature. In my free time I do some gardening (succulents!), origami or cooking. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen with friends trying vegetarian recipes from the world, the fridge is always full of fresh veggies.
Apart from that I enjoy art in all its forms. Literature, paintings, scupltures. I often go to exhibitions and museums and it is always a good part of my travel.

Random stuff I like: tea, aubergine, whisky, lakes, clubs, ice-skating, kefir, hummus, endless summer nights.

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • clubbing
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • origami
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Always happy to discover new bands and artists. In the past years I have mostly been listening to indie, rock, old school rock, new wave, electro, techno, and bit of hip hop. I also have a thing for french songs (Gainsbourg, Bashung, Balavoine..) give a try it is brillant.

About books I could write an endless list but to give a general idea I read mostly classics. My favorites are French, German, American, English, Israeli literature such as Gary, Sagan, Maalouf, Proust, Frisch, Dürenmatt, Hesse, Auster, Hemingway, Hornby, Oz, Potok.. and many more yes I do love books :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I reached a snapchat streak of 160 with my best friend.

Backpacking through all Scotland!

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to keep my karma balanced.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good times enjoying the pleasures of a simple life.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!