Jonathan Stam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • GIS-operator
  • Master degree
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Jonathan, 33 years old from Amersfoort, the Netherlands. I have a full-time job and in my free time I like to folk-dance, hike or cycle through the countryside. Furthermore i'm a bit spiritual and regard nature as a spiritual force.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think hospitality is very important. It brings people closer together. I have my own apartment for about a year now. Throwing my home open to guests is my part of working on a better world.

Interests

Folk-dancing, hiking and cycling, nature, public transport especially trains.

  • dancing
  • partying
  • cycling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: metal in all sorts of forms, folk music and pagan folk.
Movies: historical movies such as Troy, the Gladiator or Arthur, fantasy movies like Lord of the Rings, Science Fiction like Star Trek and Star Wars
Books: mostly fantasy like the lord of the rings and shannara

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled by train from Saint Petersburg to Novosibirsk in Russia

What I Can Share with Hosts

A decent meal, a good bed, thought-provoking talks and when you come on the right day I can take you along to a folk-dance party.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!