Ivan Zhekov's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 85 References 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Front End Web Developer
  • High school
  • From Varna, Bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

get me a leprechaun

ABOUT ME

I adore languages. I love how a language limits could be pushed for any reason. Be it entertainment, joke, compliment or just foul language.

That applies for non-human languages as well (computer languages).

I am generally interested in a lot of stuff and I add to that constantly.

You could say I am easily fascinated by things that fascinate me. What fascinates me ranges from bird songs, sun rises, massive tattoos, music, life stores -- just about everything.

With life being as busy as it is, I guess I am moving in the slow lane since I happen to forget a lot, but thankfully, there are people to remind me and correct me when I am wrong.

I enjoy good music, good beer, good company and fine weather (preferably on the sea side) and I am extremely happy when I get them all at the same time :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try not only to host people, but to give my guests some personal experience. I try not turn down anyone, but it happens it times.

I am willing to stay up late for my guests; to pick them up from various locations; at the same time I try not to be to obsessive; basically the sort of stuff you would do with a friend.

Because, to me, my guests are my friends.

Interests

math, informatics, psychology, minimalism and things around them

  • tattoos
  • beer
  • minimalism
  • music
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: 1984, Equilibrium, Ghost in the Shell Trilogy, The Bourne Trilogy

music: idm, chill out, ambient, downtempo, triphop

books: 1984, Bourne

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived by the see for the better part of my life. I've seen the sun rising from the see many many times and wished I got the chance to see it setting in the see.

I was able to do so in Croatia.

Small thing, but means a lot to me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups