Jorin Herbst's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Nepali
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Completed high school
  • From Bremen, Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

My name is Jorin Herbst, I am 20 years old and I live in the north of Germany.
I finished high school and decided to go traveling through South east Asia for 3 months and afterwards to do volunteer work in Nepal for the same amount of time.
I love to travel and visit new counries and get to know their culture through the local people and their language.
I am a friendly, open minded, independent and positive thinking person who likes to meet new people to laugh a lot and to have fun.

As a sidejob I worked in an organic restaurant as a cook so I know and really love to cook although while traveling I didn't have the possibility to cook a lot. I am also a passionate eater and I'm always up to try different and new dishes.
So I would like to make new experiences and to meet people to have a nice time together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meanwhile I am traveling I would like to find places to stay and to meet new people and to experience the culture and to get to know the lifestyle of the people I stay with

Interests

Meeting people, playing ukulele, learning languages, reading

  • ukulele
  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of different music like blues electro, reggae but also jazz or partly classic music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook so I could imagine me cooking something together, teaching what I know about food or just learning everything about the local dishes. Also just talking, exchanging experiences and having a nice time together.
I could also help where it's needed while I am there

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Italy, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorin’s full profile. It’s free!