Logo orange

Joris Janssen

Riemst, Limburg, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working at my parents place to get m...
  • I have a degree in Accounting and Taxes
  • From Riemst
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to snowboard every continent in the world

ABOUT ME

I'm a very sociable person. I love getting to know all sorts of people, but I guess everyone here is the same in that view. I want to see natures purest forms in Canada as well as in the rest of the world so I'm trying to combine this with my favourite thing in the world, which is snowboarding. The only time when I'm not thinking is when I'm on my board, which has it's advantages but ofcourse can also lead to trouble:D. I really like learning about other cultures so I spend most of my time trying to talk to everyone, everywhere in the world. And the thing I love most besides snowboarding are festivals and music in general. I'm a smoker, I know, it's not healty, but I try to do several sports to keep me fit. I love travelling and I try too see as much as I can from the world, while not forgetting my true friends here in Belgium, because I love them too:D.

PHILOSOPHY

Whenever people tell you you can't, you can. Answer to no-one that doesn't believe in you and just go for your dreams, no matter how hard they are to reach..

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now, I'm actually just looking for couches, as I will not be in Belgium for the coming year. Afterwards, wherever I might be then, I will be hosting to, because I believe the program makes it so much easier to travel lowbudget so everyone can have the opportunity of an international experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None. First-time member..

Interests

Music, all sorts of, snowboarding, extreme sports, nature, festivals, partying and getting to know new people.

Music, Movies & Books

I can go on whenever I'm talking about music, I love all kinds of music, but especially music from the sixties because it has such a big influence on my favourite bands like queens of the stone age, them crooked vultures, etc... Movies I like are mostly classics like A clockwork orange, Requiem for a Dream, Donnie Brasco, The Godfather, Star Wars, but also things that make people see worldwide issues such as Hotel Rwanda, Schindler's list, true stories e.a. I don't read much, I rather listen and learn then read it:).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One amazing thing was staying at this residence for students with all types of erasmus students. It was my last year studying in Leuven and I met Spanish, Fin, Turkish, Japanese, American people, and so on. All sorts of people, and it made me realise that although there are so many cultural differences, everyone is still just human and needs to respect one another.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach snowboarding and I can teach languages if that would be the case somewhere. I can also help people with accounting and taxes, because of my field of study:). rather not because it's quite boring:).

Join Couchsurfing to see Joris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile