Jort Hiemstra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jort’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying both Philosophy and History at the University of...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

So I think I'm quite sociable and like to broaden my horizon by meeting people with other worldviews, or with the same worldview of course. I love differences in people and the way they are formed by culture, parents and so many other things.

To be as free as possible, knowledge is the only method, but even then you are limited by your background and other things. I hope that by meeting up with many people I can be as free as a human can be.

Ps. When I do function as a human being, I study philosophy in the Netherlands.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a nice way for a student to travel, meet lots of new people and hear about which places I really should visit, since I don't really know much about where I am myself.

Also, when I'm at home, I'd love to give people the opportinity to be able to sleep in a city and learn which places to go from a local.

Interests

Acting, History, Basketball, Politics and lots of other things

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Soul, Drum'nBass, British rock, lots of electric music and actually just lots of other music as well.
Amazing films: The Fountain, The eternal sunshine of the spotless mind and Scott Pilgrim vs the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach you anything I know, but I will never know what of what I know is really true, so maybe I'll only teach you things that are wrong.

I'm willing to learn almost anything anyone will want to teach me. One can never know enough.

Everything I have I'm willing to share, although that might not always be very much.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly, open person. Eager to have a good conversation and see some of the world (europe for now)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Lithuania, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jort’s full profile. It’s free!