Jose Buenaventura's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Freelancer
  • Ma
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello guys

Jo here 🙋🏻‍♂️

I am a freelancer in tourism and real estate.
My life is on 2 wheels🚲🛵. So if you like bicycles or motorcycles you will enjoy your times with me. At my workshop we build custom bicycles and electric scooters.

My work being without schedule, I can always arrange my day and find time for my guests.

I live in the center of Barcelona (next to Gothic quarter) so you will get chance to walk everywhere if you be my guests.

Please check below and drop me a line if you think we'd click. I typically respond FAST)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As Leo TOLSTOY once said: "All great stories are one of those; A man goes on a journey or a stranger comes to town"

I did my share on traveling for 7 years. Now being a host and enjoying being with those on roads.

Interests

I have been practicing aromatherapy for many years. World of essential oils so huge. But always fun to learn more)


I am also into star signs and love to talk about them. I am scorpio by the way. Let me know if you are too. Because crazy things happen when we meet 😂

  • arts
  • organic food
  • meditation
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • tourism
  • hosting
  • nature
  • trekking
  • sea
  • astrology
  • bicycle
  • real estate
  • aromatherapy
  • self development
  • therapy
  • 420 friendly
  • fahrradfahren
  • do it yourself

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to pop and rock music. but depends on mood and day it could even be jazz in breakfast :D

I like to read on history

movies could be anything except horror or drama. I like comedies and movies with twist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Realized what I studied at university was not the right path for me. Quit PhD and made a huge step in starting over from zero.
Took more than 3 years to set a business related with my hobbies 🚲🛵. Thanks to Barcelona I achieved this part of my dreams. A lot more to go..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Barcelona hacks
Learn some words from your language
Share a slice of life

What I Can Share with Hosts

* Help those moving to my city find job, flats and rooms. Also a budget bicycle from my shop.
*Tips about my city

*Tours on bicycles or moto (I have enough for all)

*Sightseeings and fun times in Barcelona

* Have a drink🍼🍾🍷🍹🍺🥤🥃☕ of your like in my terrace

* Taste traditional food at a local restaurant

* Deep talks about life, travels, humans, energy, meditation and my passion natural therapies.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.