Josep FSTP's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josep’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • in a large family
  • From Premià de Mar
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Try to stay as long as i can far away from barcelona, right now i'm in Coimbra (portugal)


Now i'm studying sociology in the university of Barcelona to understand better how (or why) the world (doesnt) work(s)..
I have a critical eye on what I see around me. I am curious to know how politics work on the world, how the money moves people and countries, etc..
I have some bands of music where I try to convey my point of view of this world, we play Hardcore-Punk
check it out (listen & download for free):

I think that part of my profile, I have to write that I am vegan. One of the most important parts about me. I am very conscious of the exploitation and torture in which animals are subjected. Today the animals are seen as mere objects and we forget they are living being with great sensitivity. There are many reasons why I believe in veganism, apart from respect for animals. We could talk about it if you want!


DIY: Why buy something when you can do it for yourself??

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have met lots of people that my friends hosted, then i begin hosting people, then i got hosted while traveling in Porto, in Guimaraes, Oviedo, Luego, Ourense...


I 've been in a lot of places that provablly without CS i won't never know... Sometimes it's hard to connect with people but it gets worth to try it.


Music: Everything related with punk, hardcore, crust, powerviolence, , and sometimes ska, reggae..
Knowledge: history,sociology, cultures, alternative medicine, social movements..
Cooking vegan food: make my own vegan cheese, my own bread, discover new aliments that i've never tested...
Authors: George Orwell, Durkheim, Daniel Bell, Weber..
Ride with my bike everywhere trying to avoid public transport
and my precious interest is Max, my friend (is a dog).

  • animals
  • dogs
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • vegan
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • soccer
  • history
  • medicine
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

If you ever open a phsicology book, it will say that exist two kind of people, open minded ones and the closed minded ones..
Im not a phsicologist, but at least i realize that its just exist closed minded people; people who is more closed minded than the first ones, and even more closed minded people.

There's nothing we can do for that fact, we're a closed humanity...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Get hosted in portugal and france by people that 2 weeks before i never heard of then..

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone who can talk about sonething interesant.
And i have to admit that i consider interesant ones lifes experience. I don't enjoy talkibg bout football, or any other thing where you are just participating in a passive way, but otherwise people that only talks about him/herself became boring.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Josep’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups