Joseph Weatherford's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseph’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Cardiac Device Specialist
  • University of Central Florida
  • From Tampa, FL, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Joe and I just arrived in Denver(from Florida) in hopes of starting my new career, and maybe new life:) I love traveling, trying new things, and especially meeting cool people that wanna get to know each other and share life stories. I am one of 8 children(im #6). We are all very close and have some crazy/unbelievable memories growing up together. My dad bought an airport limousine in the early 90's so we could all travel together, and he still drives it to this day. We are a football family without a doubt...each of my brothers including myself played football in college. I was a qb at UCF in orlando, my brother Drew was a QB at FSU, and brother Stephen played at Cincinnati....oh yea and my Dad played QB for SMU, and his father was Doak Walkers backup at SMU. Sooooo....Yea we like football haha. To be honest I was never big into football but the genes i got paid my way through college so I didnt complain. Im a really fun and chill person, with an interesting perspective on life...My personality is more of an "individualist" but I think because of my upbringing, I am much more social and personable then most personality types like me. I am a very easy person to please, and always have an optimistic look on life and situations. I see the good in people and can rarely find the bad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to meet some families, or couples that would like to host me while I learn more about Denver and look for a stable job. I have been staying at Airbnb and have always received great reviews and 5 stars.

Interests

  • graphic design
  • beer
  • working out
  • reading
  • socializing
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • golf
  • football
  • outdoors
  • family
  • game of thrones
  • 3dprinting
  • family and friends
  • all food
  • drinking beer
  • all music
  • cad design

Music, Movies, and Books

Game of Thrones, Brave Heart, Gladiator, All music...like seriously Blink-Malcolm Gladwell, Running with Scissors

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I graduated from UCF in 3 years with zero high school credits while playing football, and working. I started my own comapny when I was 25 and raised $50,000 in capital to get things running.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My family stories, a listening ear, a friendly person who has a very cool perspective on life.

Countries I’ve Visited

China

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseph’s full profile. It’s free!