Jo Dowbor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Italian, Latin, Portuguese
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • History
  • Université de Paris 1: Panthéon-Sorbonne
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm half-English, half-Argentinian. I live and study history in Paris. I'm interested in languages, culture, politics, sports and the arts... I’m very curious and always keen to learn new stuff. I really like meeting people and making friends.

**IMPORTANT: FOR THE MOMENT I’M NOT HOSTING. I WILL NOT REPLY REQUESTS**

**GUYS, THIS IS CS, NOT TINDER**

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is an excellent way to meet new people. I have made many good friends thanks to this app.

Interests

Travelling, going out, watching films, writing, swimming.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • politics
  • movies
  • swimming
  • archeology
  • history
  • theatre
  • water sports
  • adventure sports
  • food and drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

Pink Floyd is my favourite band when it comes to music. I also like Gorillaz, Led Zeppelin, Queen, Arctic Monkeys and The Beatles very much. On the other hand, I adore movies, I wanted to be a filmmaker before I decided to study history! I mostly watch documentaries and historical movies now. My favourite one will always be The Imitation Game.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A big adventure was visiting the Acropolis in Athens. It'll always have a place in my heart. I guess it's nothing too "extreme", but I'm sure those who've been there would agree. The place is mind-blowing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could easily teach you languages. Maybe even history or cultural stuff from my countries. I will for sure share my experiences and hope to hear yours’.

What I Can Share with Hosts

IMPORTANT: For the moment, I live in a flatshare so I cannot host you, but I'd love to go for a drink or show you around.

Dear hosts, I promise to help in the house, but please bear in mind I’m useless at cooking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile.

My Groups