Josh Ravensdale's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Doctorate Student Biomedical Sciences
  • Curtin University
  • From Margaret River, Western Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore Europe by motorbike without injuring ourselves too much

ABOUT ME

I am a very easy going person, love meeting new people and getting free accomodation! I was born in Harare (Zimbabwe) and travelled a lot with my family when I was young. I did most of my growing up in a small West Australian country town known for its surfing spots and wineries. Although the beaches and country side are beautiful, after excessive consumption I developed a great disliking for wine. Over a few beers, me and my university friend (Cabbage) decided we were going to travel around Europe on motorbikes once we had finished our degrees. 4 years later, we find ourselves at the beginning of our adventure!

PHILOSOPHY

If your friendly and outgoing you will meet like minded people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to share my experiences of life in Australia and when I get back from Europe, I'll be sure to pay it forward and let people stay on my couch in Perth!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none.

Interests

Adventure, rugby union, footy (Australian football), seeing new places, motorbikes, brewing beer, beach, socialising, running, gym, cooking, learning, meeting new people.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • fish
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • homebrewing
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • australian football
  • medicine
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to put down!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My father is a veterinary surgeon who has worked on animals ranging from crocodiles, elephants and ostriches to cows cats and dogs. This has enabled me to see some very interesting things in my life. Scuba diving along the West Australian coast has also let me see some amazing underwater environments such as sunken battleships, beautiful reefs and strange fish.
Also travelled around Europe by motorbike for 6 months and only got hit by a car once!

Teach, Learn, Share

I fancy myself a bit of a chef and as such, love being in the kitchen cooking for people and teaching them how to cook. Like most people, I am always trying to learn new things from life experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Zimbabwe

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!