Josh Hudman

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Finishing Carpenter- I love my job.
  • BCIT for Carpentry. Connostoga for Buisness
  • From Guelph Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To see the world and meet new interesting people.


I enjoy meeting new people from all over the world which is why I like Vancouver so much. So many people from all over visit here and you learn so much through their experiences and cultures.

I enjoy getting out in the world and seeing all there is to see and would like to use couch surfer as a way of helping others see the Vancouver I know and love. So many amazing things to do in this city.

In my spare time I like to go on adventures and be active doing things like biking, snowboarding, skateboarding, hiking, camping or renting some kayak's. I just go with the flow. I really enjoy live music and the pub environment over clubs but will humor you and go to a club once and awhile just to make sure I still cannot dance. :) Not that I don't try. haha.

I am more of an artistic type personality and play guitar, paint and always seem to have something on the go. Being a carpenter I always seem to be building something and have a dream of being an instrument builder full time but this is another story all together.

Though I have not traveled much outside of the USA and Canada I have recently been added to my sisters buddy pass since she is a flight attendant. This means I am able to fly for pretty cheap and would like to get out and see Europe, Hawaii again, South America and so many other great places.


"The key to Immortality is first living a life worth remembering." Author unknown

"Life is not about finding yourself; it is about creating yourself" Author unknown

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a newbee but am willing to host and would like to travel to other parts of the globe meeting new friends and making long lasting connections.


Friends have had great experiences and though they do not use it anymore urged me to give it a shot and ensured me I would have no regrets. They had nothing but good experiences and the community seems to look out for each other.


Guitars, Live Music, Snowboarding, biking, long boarding, hiking, Friends, The beach, animals, travel, good coffee in the morning, spontaneous road trips, surfing, reading, world events, being active and always excited about what tomorrow will bring.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books- Into the Wild, Into Thin Air, Eating Animals, There are no Accidents, Life after Death, The Tipping Point, Blink, Seeds, The Soloist,

Music- Bon Iver, Mogwai, Modest Mouse, Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Feist, City and Colour, The Black Keys, Damien Rice, Thrice, The Roots, Elliot Smith, The Strokes, Anything Indi or I really like live DJ's.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a 4 day hike into the crater of Volcano in Maui, Hawaii. Swimming with Sea Turtles on a coral reef. Amazing camping/hiking in the mountains of British Columbia. Snowboarding a first run on a huge glacier that was not a ski resort.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am pretty good at cooking vegetarian food; being a guide around the city and seeing all the best things in the shortest amount of time. Being a guide through the mountains or around Whistler. (snowboard, bike guide :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups